The sadhana of lowering expectations of practice during the holidays

Indeed…

Home Yoga Practice

Screen Shot 2014-12-19 at 3.02.12 PM

Most of the times during the year, people who practice yoga have a distinct advantage over those who do not. The peace and tranquility of proper yoga practice gives the aspirant a “psychic shield” from the onslaughts of modern culture. However, during the holiday season the tables can quickly turn. A good yoga practitioner who thrives on a regular routine practice will find barriers in holiday class cancellations and family visitors.

I have been in both camps in my years of practice. There have been years where I have shunned family gatherings to make that Sunday class. I was in great shape! However, I think I really missed out on some special family times that I cannot ever get back. So for these next few weeks, I propose a solution: practice when you can, but don’t miss out on special times if there is a choice between loved ones and…

Ver o post original 339 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

