Child Development

Finding My Voice

I want to talk about child development first because I work with children and it is a topic of great interest to me but also because I think a lot of people who have children don’t understand the complexities and importance of it. Child development includes the physical, the cognitive, and the social-emotional. While a child may not be physically abused they can still be greatly stunted for life if they are emotionally or mentally abused. There are studies that prove that psychological and emotional abuse can be even more harmful and have far longer lasting effects than physical or even sexual abuse. The unfortunate part is that it is not adequately addressed because it is not something that people can see on the outside. It is easy to pretend something isn’t real or doesn’t exist if you can’t see physical signs of it.

I don’t know if I am…

Ver o post original 550 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

