Top 10 Reasons to Read the Bhagavad Gita.

Bob Weisenberg

A very funny blog by Erica Rodefer Winters from the early Yoga Journal Community:

10 Reasons to Read the Bhagavad Gita

1. You were supposed to during teacher training, but only got through 20 pages. And you’ve felt guilty ever since.

2. You need a fresh, new bedtime story to tell your kid, neice, nephew, dog, cat, or goldfish.

3. “I find a solace in the Bhagavad Gita that I miss even in the Sermon on the Mount. When disappointment stares me in the face and all alone I see not one ray of light, I go back to the Bhagavad Gita. I find a verse here and a verse there and I immediately begin to smile in the midst of overwhelming tragedies – and my life has been full of external tragedies – and if they have left no visible, no indelible scar on me, I owe it all to…

Ver o post original 145 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

